Intercity rivalry

Anything can go here - meet new people, post jokes - whatever! BYO bibs though!
Bourbon Rat
Player Sponsor
Player Sponsor

OK - Didn't want to derail the thread this came from,so let's have some erm ? robust discussion here  ;D
estormboy wrote:
The Eagle wrote: Not really it works like this

Top 17

The next 8 play either NSW/QLD cup

We're deep in negotiations to keep the Sunshine Coast Sea Eagles
as our feeder team

8 Sharks
8 Bleak City Storm = 16 with 1 extra to be brought in locally
The Eagle ..... you couldn't possibly be calling Melbourne 'Bleak City' now could you ???.  As a NSW resident, I'm sure you'd agree with me that that title well and truly represents the state and it's finances :D
My take on it is that the weather is assumed to be better up North ? define 'better'
Bleak could also be a reference to the fashionable use of Black in Melbourne,(though other parts of the planet would consider that as 'stylish'  ;-)
Haven't been to W.A. or the top end yet,so can't comment on those Capitals.

I always found it odd that people from interstate,(mainly NSW),choose to define Melbourne as 'bleak'  ???
Always carry a flagon of whiskey in case of snakebite and furthermore always carry a small snake - WC Fields
stormluvva
Weather Forecaster
Weather Forecaster

That's because Sydney people are consumed with jealousy and take ill informed pot shots at the fine state of Vic to boost their own sagging morale. With the infrastructure going to shit and the cost of living being so ridiculously high they really don't have much to be happy about.
If it wasn't for the harbour, what would they have to brag about? :lol:
Bring On 2011!
onlooker
Squall
Squall

ease up boys.